REVIEW & RECOMMENDATION ~ The Lost Souls (A Holy Trinity Novella) by Madeline Sheehan

‘THE LOST SOULS’ by MADELINE SHEEHAN

BLURB

“Tahyra Petros tried desperately to save herself and her sister, and instead ended up forever changed.

Shandor Asenov battled with death, and lost.

Hockey Sava, in a valiant attempt at saving his friends, vanished.

Caroline Andrews lost her brother during a violent attempt at survival and was subsequently left alone in the hands of fate.

And, Marko Siwak disappeared in the middle of the night and was never heard from again.

These are the stories of their journeys lost in a world where devastation knows no boundaries, where enemies await them at every turn, and where heartache, loss, and death supersede happiness, peace, and love…and the destiny that awaits them.”

MY REVIEW

I’ve been looking forward to ‘The Lost Souls’ since I finished book #2, ‘My Soul To Take’ and boyza, I was not disappointed…. Madeline has created an awesome world full of darkness, magic, love, loss & heartache and I loved every single second of the emotional rollercoaster I found myself on!

In ‘The Lost Souls’ we catch up with characters we met in the previous 2 books. Hockey, Shandor, Carrie, Marko and a few others. The book covers the time from the guys in the clan leaving camp to go on the unsuccessful raid until slightly before the point where we left things at the end of MSTT.

We get glimpses of Xan and see how much he is suffering from the loss of Trinity and his subsequent finding out that she may still be alive – glad to say he has (finally) given up his manwhoring ways, but I’m still mad at him…. what a stupid, stupid man, that is so gonna bite him in the butt very soon!!!

We catch up with Becki who, once again, isn’t leading the life she would chose if she had a choice. We see Nico, Tobar and some other clan members and find out what happens with them.

‘The Lost Souls’ doesn’t just apply to Trin/Xan/Gerik and their separation and/or relationship but takes on a whole new meaning when we look at the characters in this book and the path their lives have taken since we last saw them.

I am a HUGE paranormal fan and I just ADORE the Trinity books. ‘The Lost Souls’ beautifully ties together what has happened so far in ‘The Soul Mates’ & ‘My Soul To Take’ and sets us up for the final instalment ‘My Heart & Soul’ which is due out in the summer of 2014. I haven’t been so excited about a book in quite a while and it’s gonna take all I have to wait patiently to find out how everything works out!!!

If you haven’t checked out this series yet, do so NOW, it is so worth the read!!!
I love that the story is so very different from most other books that are out there and the situations that the characters find themselves in are far removed from anything that could or would happen in everyday life.

The story will really make you think and, if you’re anything like me, you’ll cry bloody buckets but you’ll also laugh, smile and feel a little bit hopeful that maybe, just maybe, things will turn out right!!!

Can’t wait for more of the clan and to find out what happens with Xan, Trinity & Gerik the dragon….
Have to admit, I’m still #TeamXan…..ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

Link to the Trinity books:
http://www.madelinesheehan.com/the-holy-trinity-trilogy

About Book Loving Pixies

We live to read!!! Our favourite genre is PNR - yep, we are more than happy to admit that we are complete #parawhores...... saying that, we will read and review a real mix of genres - from the better known authors to new-to-us authors and everything in between. We hope you like our posts/reviews and enjoy our blog. Thanks for stopping by our site!!!

Posted on 11/11/2013, in Authors & Books, New Releases, Recommendations, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I so need to pick these up at some point. I really enjoyed Undeniable from her other series just haven’t had time to get all of these read. So many books and darn just not enough reading hours each day. LOL

    Like

    • Anna, I get that completely!!!! Too many books not enough days in a lifetime to read them all!!!! :-\

      The Trinity series is fantastic…. I’m a bit of a para-whore mind so that’s maybe why I enjoy them so much!!

      Wish they were as successful for Madeline as her UnD series – I love the MC gang but my โค belongs to the gypsies & gajes….. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Leave a comment

E. L. March Books Will Leave You Breathless

Take Your Breath Away Scorching Romance Stories

Eliza March Writes...Books, Blogs, and Writing Secrets

Eliza March's Official Author Weblog

One Book More

Another Book, Another Destiny...

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

FNM

Book Reviews and More

CJRTB Books

Book Blog

Lady Heather's Reviews

Lover of books, music, and happily ever afters.

The Romance Bibliophile

Avid Romance Reader | Blogger | Proofreader

Jacquie Biggar-USA Today Best-selling author

Read. Write. Love. ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

Chelle's Book Ramblings

Let's Talk Books

Madeline's Blog

"I'm on the hunt for who I've not yet become."

N.M. Catalano Writer/Author

Romance With A Dark Side

Lisa s Everyday Life

Life is beautiful. Its about giving. Its about family. Walt Disney

Ines Johnson

A little magic in your love story...

Hunter S. Jones

Writer ~ Author

Fearless Ophelia

Speaking Out on the Unspeakable

BE MY BOOK BOYFRIEND

Fictional characters, non-fictional feelings

...Burns Through Her Bookshelf

Voracious reader, book lover, intermittant blogger, audiologist. These things are some of me, but not the sum of me.

DPAPA's Living A Flip Flop Life

Turn Your Passion Into Your Business Online

Pink Ink

Ten authors, four countries, one blog.

After Dark Book Lovers

END YOUR DAY WITH A GOOD BOOK