Recommendation & Review ~ Craving Constellations by Nicole Jacquelyn

BLURB:

“How is it, that someone can make decision after decision attempting to get away from their past and somehow end up right back where they started?”
When Brenna decided to leave the only life she’d ever known, she never thought she’d ever be back. Now, five years later she’s running from her clean cut husband straight back to the motorcycle club that raised her… and the man she left behind. She left with a secret, and as soon as she returns the truth will break her carefully constructed life wide open.

MY REVIEW:

I had heard a few things, all positive, before I got to reading Craving Constellations. I have to say, for me, they were all correct!!

Nicole Jacquelyn gave us a fantastic first book in the Aces MC series and I honestly couldn’t believe it was her first published book!!!! I loved it – it’s one of my Top 10 reads of 2013 (I’ve already read it 3 times and it will be a favourite ‘Go To’ book I know!!)

There’s enough reviews already that tell you what the story is all about so I’m not gonna go into it!

The one thing I will say is that violence to women isn’t something that I would necessarily want to read about but in certain situations I can work my way through it…… as hard to read as it may be!!

I liked all of the main characters we met – didn’t always like that they did or said but for me they rounded out the story well. I absolutely hated the wife beating bastard that Brenna was running away from and the twisted ex of Dragon’s was a bitch… but I have to say they were well written for me to hate them as I did!!!

Craving Constellations isn’t gonna be everyone’s kind of read but if you like your MC books a little darker and grittier then this is one you’ll love.

I am looking forward to the next book in the series ~ Craving Redemption ~ I’m sure I’m gonna love it as much as I did CC.

Nicole Jacquelyn is a single mom of two little girls and a full time college student. She hasn’t watched television in well over a year, she still does things that drive her mother crazy, and she loves to read. At eight years old, when asked what she wanted to be when she grew up, she told people she wanted to be a mom. When she was twelve her answer changed- to author. By the time she was eighteen, when people asked her what she wanted to do with her life, she told them she really wanted to be a writer- but the odds of that happening were so slim that she’d get her business degree “just to be safe”. Her dreams stayed constant. First she became a mom, then she went to college, and during her senior year- with one daughter in first grade and the other in preschool, she sat down and wrote a story. – See more at: http://www.scandaliciousbookreviews.com/?s=craving+constellations#sthash.fxeHqcyY.dpuf
Nicole Jacquelyn is a single mom of two little girls and a full time college student. She hasn’t watched television in well over a year, she still does things that drive her mother crazy, and she loves to read. At eight years old, when asked what she wanted to be when she grew up, she told people she wanted to be a mom. When she was twelve her answer changed- to author. By the time she was eighteen, when people asked her what she wanted to do with her life, she told them she really wanted to be a writer- but the odds of that happening were so slim that she’d get her business degree “just to be safe”. Her dreams stayed constant. First she became a mom, then she went to college, and during her senior year- with one daughter in first grade and the other in preschool, she sat down and wrote a story. – See more at: http://www.scandaliciousbookreviews.com/?s=craving+constellations#sthash.fxeHqcyY.dpuf

 

About Book Loving Pixies

We live to read!!! Our favourite genre is PNR - yep, we are more than happy to admit that we are complete #parawhores...... saying that, we will read and review a real mix of genres - from the better known authors to new-to-us authors and everything in between. We hope you like our posts/reviews and enjoy our blog. Thanks for stopping by our site!!!

Posted on 02/01/2014, in Authors & Books, Recommendations, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ooo okay gonna have to try it out! It’s been a while since I read a MC and I do love the darker ones. Glad you enjoyed it!! Thanks for the heads up on it. Always exciting to see an author come out of the gate and really knock it out.

    Like

    • I met the author in Galveston in November – she’s really lovely…
      Honestly wouldn’t have believed it was her first novel if I hadn’t already know the fact!!!

      This is another book that it took me an age to get to, was annoyed that I hadn’t made more of an effort sooner…. It’s it as dark as some if the MC books about but it’s gritty and hard and my kinda thing!!

      Some of the reviews I’d read we’re low stars due to the fact there was domestic violence in the book and an incident with the H/h that a fair few folk didn’t like….. I’m not a fan of this is my reads but, occasionally, I think it’s maybe a necessary part of the story and I make myself power through it – as long as it’s not gratuitous scenes I think it can add something to a story!!!! (If that makes sense?)

      I like books that aren’t always light and happy but that do have a good ending – whatever that may be!!!

      Hope, if you give it a go, that you enjoy it as much as I did. 😀

      Tx

      Like

Leave a comment

E. L. March Books Will Leave You Breathless

Take Your Breath Away Scorching Romance Stories

Eliza March Writes...Books, Blogs, and Writing Secrets

Eliza March's Official Author Weblog

One Book More

Another Book, Another Destiny...

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

FNM

Book Reviews and More

CJRTB Books

Book Blog

Lady Heather's Reviews

Lover of books, music, and happily ever afters.

The Romance Bibliophile

Avid Romance Reader | Blogger | Proofreader

Jacquie Biggar-USA Today Best-selling author

Read. Write. Love. 💕💕💕

Chelle's Book Ramblings

Let's Talk Books

Madeline's Blog

"I'm on the hunt for who I've not yet become."

N.M. Catalano Writer/Author

Romance With A Dark Side

Lisa s Everyday Life

Life is beautiful. Its about giving. Its about family. Walt Disney

Ines Johnson

A little magic in your love story...

Hunter S. Jones

Writer ~ Author

Fearless Ophelia

Speaking Out on the Unspeakable

BE MY BOOK BOYFRIEND

Fictional characters, non-fictional feelings

...Burns Through Her Bookshelf

Voracious reader, book lover, intermittant blogger, audiologist. These things are some of me, but not the sum of me.

DPAPA's Living A Flip Flop Life

Turn Your Passion Into Your Business Online

Pink Ink

Ten authors, four countries, one blog.

After Dark Book Lovers

END YOUR DAY WITH A GOOD BOOK